Reflections

I’m always on the lookout for images of Odin that I like, or that remind me of a different side of Him than those I’m familiar with. This one I like quite well. It has both of His wolves, Freki and Geri, as well as both of His ravens, Hugin and Munin. The picture itself reminds me the Wanderer, but also, strangely, Spear Thruster. I say “strangely” because He’s not throwing the spear, nor does He look like He’s really prepraing to.

This photo also reminds me of the Curious One–the one who thirsts and hungers for knowledge, all knowledge. I see that aspect reflected in myself as there isn’t much I’m not curious about. True my first choice in topics to learn about are spirituality and animals, but I’ll read and learn nearly anything.

Another reason I like this photo is because it actually depicts Him with His shield–something I find not too many pictures do.

 

Image | This entry was posted in Images. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

