Embrace The Insanity

(Post title borrowed from Jo~!)

In two days NaNoWriMo starts. I’ve done this “competition” every year for the past five years and am once again “competing”.

Odin has always had domain over my writing. In fact, I dedicate all my writing to Him, and view the act of writing as a way to honor the gift of wordsmithing that He has given me. So whenever I write, I take it quite seriously, but still have fun with it 😄

I don’t know what will come of the project I’m working on this month. It’s one that’s been in my head for quite some time, but I just haven’t had the chance to actually write yet. I could argue that it’s one He gave me to write as I believe most of my stories (if not all of them) come from Him. He is the keeper of the Mead of Inspiration after all, and He went to great lengths to get it.

It’s said He only shares drops of it with a chosen few. I don’t think I’ve tasted it yet, but perhaps He gives me the gift of stories in another way. One I don’t yet quite comprehend. I just know the feeling I get when I write, and that is that He is somewhere around me. I feel His presence now as I write this post.

What my participating in NaNowriMo means is that I’m going to devote most of my “free” (ha!) time to that. Posts here will become a little more infrequent, probably dropping down to 1 or 2 a week. Or perhaps they will just happen on Wednesdays for the month. Not sure. The only thing I am sure of is that I will be holed up somewhere each day, happily writing out my little story.

I even made a cover to go with the novel I’m working on! 😀

This entry was posted in Devotional and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

