An Important Message

This is probably an overdue post, but it needs to be said. I also apologize as this has NOTHING to do with Odin.

Not too long ago now a well known Asatru group came out purporting clear racism, nationalism, etc. I do NOT support this AT ALL. I haven’t seen any racism from any of my friends here, on Twitter, or on Facebook and for that I’m eternally grateful. I’m supremely happy to know that I am surrounded by people who are loving, kind, accepting, and believe in equality. But I did want to make a small statement about this, especially in light of the latest bomb threats in New York and New Jersey (and the blatant racism I’ve seen in response to them on other people’s posts, mainly on Facebook).

I will NOT tolerate any kind of racism, sexism, homophobia, etc here or on any of my online platforms. This doesn’t just go for worshipping the Heathen gods, but in all aspects of life. I don’t give a shit if you’re from Mars and prefer to lick someone’s butthole as opposed to kiss them on the mouth. Toast Odin with Martian water and lick buttholes in Freyja’s name. That is your life, and as long as the gods don’t find it offensive (assuming you’re doing this stuff in Their honor) and you aren’t hurting anyone then have a happy.

If I do see racism, sexism, homophobia, etc being carried on I will allow for a CIVIL discussion in which we all try to communciate and educate each other (in other words, there will be no immediate ban, defriending, etc anywhere). But if it devolves into needless drama, namecalling, etc then further steps will be taken. I apologize if this seems harsh. But there is too much hate and violence going around in the world and I will not be part of helping it spread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

